Jean-Sébastien Truchy – Neither (sicsic081, C24)


Surprise, surprise: this is the SicSic tape you possibly didn’t expect! Dense industrial noises accompanied by an extraordinary modern-classical voice. A ghostly and stark music, yet full of detail: a richly textured sonic landscape. And highly conceptual, too! Because the music is based on an opera Morton Feldman and Samuel Beckett did back in the days!


Side A:
Part 1
Side B:
Part 2Additional Infos:From Jean-Sébastien:
“L’idée de m’inspirer de Morton Feldman pour l’écriture de cette pièce me fût suggérée par Jonathan Parant. Les textes sont de Samuel Beckett (Neither) et de Morton feldman (Neither / Nor). Il va sans dire que sans eux, cette pièce n’existerait pas.Merci également à Daniel Voigt et Katya Velkova; Anjali, Xavier, Cédric et Ananda.”

Artwork by Katya Velkova.

Released on homedubbed chrome tapes in an edition of 90.


Please get in touch with our friends and distro-partners:

SOL Sound (Japan)
Tomentosa (US)Ex Vinylo (France)

Fuse Art Space (UK)